Today: Speed Chess Championship Match Aronian-Artemiev

The 2019 Chess.com Speed Chess Championship resumes Thursday with the start of the quarterfinals. The legendary veteran Levon Aronian will face the rising star Vladislav Artemiev to advance in the Speed Chess bracket, which has a total prize fund of $50,000. Three quarterfinal matches have been scheduled so far. The encounter between Hikaru Nakamura and Jan-Krzysztof Duda will soon be announced. Thursday, November 14 at 9 a.m. Pacific (noon Eastern, 18:00 CET): Levon Aronian vs Vladislav Artemiev Monday, November 18 at 7 a.m. Pacific (10 a.m. Eastern, 16:00 CET): Ian Nepomniachtchi vs Ding Liren Tuesday, November 19 at 9 a.m. Pacific (noon Eastern, 18:00 CET): Maxime Vachier-Lagrave vs Wesley So